Episode 47 – Cowboys

Global Globules Episode 47 – Cowboys - was first broadcast on Wednesday, March 1st, 2017 on Resonance FM

Episode 47 – Cowboys Tracklisting

Here follows a tracklisting for Global Globules Episode 47 – Cowboys.
Album artwork is included below where possible.
If there isn't artwork it probably means my late brother acquired this on reel-to-reel tape before it was officially released, if indeed it ever was.
Artist Track Album Time Year
Jim Ford Harlan County Harlan County (3.30) 1969
Jerry Glen Ward Movin’ In Focus (3.40) 1975
Larry Jon Wilson Sheldon Churchyard Let Me Sing My Song To You (4.00) 1976
Thomas Jefferson Kaye Collection Box Thomas Jefferson Kaye (4.00) 1973
Bobbie Gentry Fancy Fancy (4.15) 1970
Lee Hazelwood & Nancy Sinatra Arkansas Coal (suite) Again (5.35) 1971
Johnny Jenkins I Walk On Gilded Splinters Ton-Ton Macoute! (5.35) 1970
Area Code 615 Devil, Weed & Me Trip In The Country (6.00) 1970
Michael Hurley When The Swallows Come Back To Capistron Armchair Boogie (1.45) 1971
James Luther Dickinson Casey Jones On The Road Again Dixie Fried (6.50) 1972
The Charlatans Alabama Bound The Charlatans (6.53) 1969
Mike Wilhelm Slow Blues Wilhelm (9.00) 1971
Tony Joe White Boom Boom Tony Joe (7.45) 1970
Bill Maddison Buffalo Skinners Sunday Morning Hayride (7.54) 1973
Lawrence Hammond West Texas Border Patrol Presumed Lost (12.00) 1973
George Stavis Firelight Labyrinth (11.02) 1969
Marshall Tucker Band 24 Hours At A Time Where We All Belong (13.16) 1974
Jimmy Giuffre Western Suite I Pony Express Western Suite () 1960
Flying Burrito Brothers Colorado Flying Burrito Brothers (4.50) 1971

Episode 47 – Cowboys Covers Gallery

Filed Under: